The RBC Heritage Preview

Coming off Masters Week, the golf season is starting to really heat up and this week the Players are in Hilton Head South Carolina at the Harbour town Golf Links.  Most of the top players in the world are taking a week off after the Masters, which is fairly customary.  That is unless you’re the World #1, Dustin Johnson.  He is the biggest name in this weeks event.

Harbour Town is a course that requires accurate iron play, even more so then your typical tour stop.  The course features lots of water and tree-lined holes that require accuracy and shot shaping.   Because of that, this weeks group of favorites could be some oldies, but goodies just like last week.

Dustin Johnson is a bomber, and can dial it in when he needs too but I would not consider him the front-runner here.   Although he did play well last week and has played pretty good recently.   Well enough to find himself close, but not close enough.

I think we will see the likes of a Paul Casey or maybe even a Zach Johnson contend this week.   There is also Matt Kuchar, whom played very well last week and won here back in 2014. A guy that might not be on anyones radar is Jim Furyk.  Furyk’s best finish this season is a 7th place finish at the Valspar, which was his only top ten of the season.  Although he has not played all that well this season, he is a guy that has won this tournament twice. His most recent was in 2015.

The Returning Champion Wesley Bryan has played poorly the last couple of months including 4 straight missed cuts.   One would have to give him a chance here just because he may in fact feel comfortable on the course.   Luke Donald is also in the field and he was the runner up last year to Bryan.  I am sure Donald will come prepared to contend.

Here is a list of the tee times for Thursday.

Tee No. 1

7:10 a.m. — Geoff Ogilvy, Carl Pettersson, Byeong Hun An

7:20 a.m. — Martin Laird, Jonathan Byrd, Corey Conners

7:30 a.m. — John Huh, Luke List, Ryan Blaum

7:40 a.m. — Patrick Cantlay, Ryan Armour, Brian Harman

7:50 a.m. — Chris Stroud, Jonas Blixt, K.J. Choi

8 a.m. — Marc Leishman, Fabian, Bill Haas

8:10 a.m. — Kevin Chappell, D.A. Points, Charl Schwartzel

8:20 a.m. — Austin Cook, Peter Malnati, Webb Simpson

8:30 a.m. — David Lingmerth, Chris Kirk, Nick Watney

8:40 a.m. — J.J. Henry, Nick Taylor, Sung Kang

8:50 a.m. — Robert Streb, Jon Curran, Steve Scott

11:50 a.m. — Ben Martin, Sean O’Hair, Dylan Frittelli

12 p.m. — Steve Marino, Blayne Barber, Sam Saunders

12:10 p.m. — David Hearn, Derek Fathauer, Ross Fisher

12:20 p.m. — Mackenzie Hughes, Russell Knox, Brian Stuard

12:30 p.m. — Si Woo Kim, Martin Kaymer, Luke Donald

12:40 p.m. — Ian Poulter, Paul Casey, Davis Love III

12:50 p.m. — Xander Schauffele, Cameron Smith, Brandt Snedeker

1 p.m. — Brice Garnett, Billy Hurley III, Tyrrell Hatton

1:10 p.m. — Jeff Maggert, Anirban Lahiri, Matthew Fitzpatrick

1:20 p.m. — Michael Thompson, Robert Garrigus, Kelly Kraft

1:30 p.m. — Scott Stallings, Chad Campbell, Doc Redman

Tee No. 10

7:10 a.m. — Camilo Villegas, Harris English, C.T. Pan

7:20 a.m. — Scott Brown, Rory Sabbatini, Francesco Molinari

7:30 a.m. — Kevin Na, Dominic Bozzelli, Richy Werenski

7:40 a.m. — Jason Dufner, Billy Horschel, Charles Howell III

7:50 a.m. — Hudson Swafford, Zach Johnson, Stewart Cink

8 a.m. — Kevin Kisner, Graeme McDowell, Jim Furyk

8:10 a.m. — Dustin Johnson, Wesley Bryan, Matt Kuchar

8:20 a.m. — Bryson DeChambeau, Adam Hadwin, Cody Gribble

8:30 a.m. — Harond Varner III, J.J. Spaun, Beau Hossler

8:40 a.m. — Jason Kokrak, Colt Knost, Satoshi Kodaira

8:50 a.m. — Martin Flores, Ollie Schniederjans, Philip Knowles

11:50 a.m. — Scott Piercy, Chris Couch, Michael Kim

12 p.m. — Bud Cauley, Tom Hoge, Brandon Harkins

12:10 p.m. — John Senden, Chesson Hadley, Andrew Landry

12:20 p.m. — Rod Pampling, Ryan Moore, Matt Every

12:30 p.m. — Patton Kizzire, Grayson Murray, William McGirt

12:40 p.m. — Greg Chalmers, James Hahn, Lucas Glover

12:50 p.m. — Aaron Baddeley, Charley Hoffman, Vaughn Taylor

1 p.m. — Ted Potter, Jr., Emiliano Grillo, Brian Gay

1:10 p.m. — Danny Lee, Bob Estes, Whee Kim

1:20 p.m. — Kevin Streelman, Ryan Palmer, Glen Day

1:30 p.m. — Tyrone Van Aswegen, Kevin Tway, Dru Love




Author: Jhavelka

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *